Early Childhood - Special Education

Early Childhood Special Education


Early Childhood Special Education Referrals
Remisiones de Educación Especial de Infancia Temprana


Please contact Maggie Pfeil at (608) 845-4817 or pfeilm@verona.k12.wi.us or complete the
Early Childhood Request for Assistance Form
Por favor contacte a la traductora, la Srta. Nancy Carranza, 608-354-9480.



Early Childhood Special Education Staff 

Personal de Educación Especial para la Primera Infancia

Dr. Emmett Durtschi
Director of Student Services- Central Office
Director de Servicios Estudiantiles - Oficina Central

durtsche@verona.k12.wi.us

Vivian Heatwole
Special Education Supervisor
Supervisor de Educación Especial

heatwov@verona.k12.wi.us

Maggie Pfeil
Special Education Coordinator
Coordinador de educadores especiales
pfeilm@verona.k12.wi.us
Elizabeth Kraemer
Psychologist
Psicólogo
kraemere@verona.k12.wi.us

Heather Hensler
Special Education Teacher
Maestra de educación especial
henslerh@verona.k12.wi.us

Nikki Schmitt
Special Education Teacher
Maestra de educación especial
schmittn@verona.k12.wi.us

Gennine Castaneda-Butch
Bilingual Speech/Language Pathologist
Terapeuta bilingue de Habla/Lenguaje

castaneg@verona.k12.wi.us

Sue Lease
Speech/Language Pathologist
Terapeuta de Habla/Lenguaje
leases@verona.k12.wi.us

Beth Severson
Speech/Language Pathologist
Terapeuta de Habla/Lenguaje
seversob@verona.k12.wi.us

Rebecca Page
Deaf/Hard of Hearing
Maestra de Audición
pager@verona.k12.wi.us

Erica Gorzalski
Occupational Therapist
Terapeuta Ocupacional
gorzalse@verona.k12.wi.us

 Mya Rognstad
Physical Therapist
Terapeuta Físico
rognstam@verona.k12.wi.us



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.